哈拉斯蒂家族酿酒

当你穿过与一般计数时,你得到了什么?
建国索诺玛和加州葡萄酒业的诞生!

加州葡萄酒之乡和加州酿酒的立即后 gold 高峰期将可能一直非正式外遇不被华丽的匈牙利移民,命名为"计数"阿戈斯东哈拉斯蒂的努力. 哈拉斯蒂 — — 被视为"父亲的加州葡萄酒行业,"成了与一般马里亚诺 · 巴列霍的朋友 — — 在索诺玛的创始人 1834 作为墨西哥的北部大部分军事前哨站. 哈拉斯蒂的两个儿子后来娶了两个双大婚的巴列霍的女儿. 计数与将军因脾气很好的竞争谁能产生最好的葡萄酒, 这是开始首次商业加州酒厂的哈拉斯蒂, 纳维斯塔, 其中仍在运作,今天在索诺玛镇附近.

阅读更多 & 观看视频…

 

对加州葡萄酒乡哈拉斯蒂的最重要贡献是他介绍了欧洲酿酒葡萄, 更换旧的特派团葡萄. 接受来自总督的加州委员会, 哈拉斯蒂去欧洲旅行,大约从收集数以千计的葡萄插条 300 欧洲的品种,并带回被种植在索诺玛和纳帕葡萄酒的国家. 一次,当地的酒葡萄种植和酿酒师们拿好欧洲酿酒葡萄, 加州葡萄酒行业快速增长和加州葡萄酒国家出生.

快进到 1972 当一个年轻人名叫瓦列霍哈拉斯蒂 (素有"Val"由他的朋友们) 需要在纳维斯塔的地窖大鼠工作, 非常接近他的根和他的祖父的遗产. 这一举动最终导致他建国哈拉斯蒂家族酿酒 2008, 生产的手,专门制作的仙粉黛.

哈拉斯蒂家族已在索诺玛谷连续居住六代. Val 是酿酒师和所有者的哈拉斯蒂家族酿酒, 每年产生约八千例酒.

Haraszthy Family Cellars

What do you get when you cross a Count with a General?
The founding of Sonoma and the birth of the California wine industry!

The California Wine Country and California wine making of the immediate post-gold-rush period would probably have remained an informal affair had it not been for the efforts of a flamboyant Hungarian immigrant named “Count” Agoston Haraszthy. Haraszthy—considered the “Father of the California Wine Industry,” became friends with General Mariano Vallejo — the founder of Sonoma in 1834 as Mexico’s northern-most military outpost. Haraszthy’s two sons later married two of Vallejo’s daughters in a grand double wedding. The Count and the General had a good-natured rivalry over who could produce the best wines, and it was Haraszthy who started the first commercial California winery, Buena Vista, which still operates today near the town of Sonoma.

Read More…

 

Haraszthy’s most important contribution to the California wine country was his introduction of European wine grapes, replacing the old mission grapes. Accepting a commission from the governor of California, Haraszthy traveled to Europe and collected thousands of vine cuttings from about 300 European varietals and brought them back to be planted in the Sonoma and Napa wine country. Once the local wine grape growers and winemakers got their hands on the fine European wine grapes, the California wine industry grew quickly and the California wine country was born.

Fast forward to 1972 when a young man named Vallejo Haraszthy (known as “Val” by his friends) takes a cellar rat job at Buena Vista, coming very close to his roots and the legacy of his great-great-grandfathers. This move eventually led him to the founding of Haraszthy Family Cellars in 2008, specializing exclusively in the production of hand crafted Zinfandel.

The Haraszthy family has lived in Sonoma Valley continuously for six generations. Val is the winemaker and owner of Haraszthy Family Cellars, which produces approximately eight thousand cases of wine annually.